This project was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services Grant MG-30-16-0043-16. The Institute of Museum and Library Services is the primary source of federal support for the nation's libraries and museums. We advance, support, and empower America’s museums, libraries, and related organizations through grantmaking, research, and policy development. Our vision is a nation where museums and libraries work together to transform the lives of individuals and communities. To learn more, visit and follow us on Facebook and Twitter.

Portions of this project were made possible in part by a National NAGPRA Program grant P14AP00469 (formerly 17-14-GP-613).

In addition, the Repatriation Department would like to acknowledge the following…

Institute of Museum and Library Services
National Park Service and National NAGPRA
Field Museum Women in Science and the Field Museum Women’s Board

Marla MacKinnon
America Guerra
Karen Wetzel
Catherine Jones
Lea Perrino
Kristine Schoenecker
Alyssa Bader
Haley Horbaly
Clara Devota
Amanda Rodriguez
Lauren Ledin
Mairead Poulin
Stacy Manettas
Ben Schaeffer

Daniel Ehrlich
Diane Houdek
Kaitlyn Walker
Sylvia Cheever
Shelby Doubek
Elizabeth Manella

Loyola University Students and Staff
Anne Grauer
Bioanthropology Students

Field Museum Staff
Helen Robbins
Stacy Drake
Jamie Kelly
Jamie Lewis
Madeleine Strait
Emily Hayflick
Stephanie Hornbeck
Kate Webbink
Pete Herbst
Sharon Grant
Patience Baach
Rupal Satra

The views, findings, conclusions or recommendations expressed in this website do not necessarily represent those of the Institute of Museum and Library Services.

The views and conclusions contained in this document are those of the authors and should not be interpreted as representing the opinions or policies of the U.S. Government. Mention of trade names or commercial products does not constitute their endorsement by the U.S. Government.